Contact

Station Manager: Becca Morrison

Responsible for running the station. Manages the committee, the budget, the admin, a bit of everything. Contact Becca regarding any general enquiries

email: info@thisislsr.com

Deputy Station Manger: Florence Koller

Acts as social sec and in charge of station relations. Contact Florence regarding potential socials or if Becca isn’t responding

email: deputy@thisislsr.com

Programme Controller: Thomas Davy

Responsible for all things on air including the schedule and LSR presents (a weekly exhibition of the best of LSR). Contact Thomas with questions shows and scheduling

email: programming@thisislsr.com

Head of Marketing: Jay Turofsky

In charge of sponsorships and marketing the station.  Contact Jay to hear about our sponsorship packages or if you have any opportunities for marketing

email: marketing@thisislsr.com

Daytime Editor: Rishi Shah

Manages the daytime schedule on LSR which includes The Liberation Series (LGBT+ Show, BME show and Women’s Hour) Contact Rishi with any questions about The Liberation Series or the daytime schedule in general

email: daytime@thisislsr.com

Evening Editor: 

Responsible for the evening schedule and DJs, including the core show “Where’s my USB”. Contact if you want to book LSR DJs for your events or if you have any queries regarding the evening schedule

email: evening@thisislsr.com

Weekend Editor: Madina Madina

Looks after LSR over the weekend, including the core shows: The Arts Show, The Science Show and Box Office. Contact Madina with any questions about the weekend schedule

email: weekend@thisislsr.com

Heads of Music: Maddi Fearn & Mara Vlad

Look after the Core Music shows on LSR (Indie and Alt, Rock and Punk, Jazz Funk and Soul, Hip Hop and RnB, International, Interview Hour, Live and Local, Album Review) and curate the playlist used across LSR’s schedule. Contact Leo and Hannah regarding anything music or playlist based

email: music@thisislsr.com

Head of Live & Production: Tamzin Kraftman

Heads any of LSR’s live events including workshops, residencies, live music, sound sessions and sport coverage; Creates station sound and makes content on air sound slick. Contact Tamzin for any queries regarding audio production or with any big ideas or if you are interested in photography/videography or want to help host a live event

email: live@thisislsr.com production@thisislsr.com

Heads of News: Izzy Broadhurst & Tom Horn

Manage the news team who create hourly bulletins plus manage the core news show, News of the Week. Contact Izzy and Tom if you have a story or any questions regarding news on LSR

email: news@thisislsr.com

Head of Sport: Joe Clark

Responsible for the 2 weekly core sports shows and any other coverage sporting events, both regional and national. Contact joe with anything relating to sport

email: sport@thisislsr.com

Head of Breakfast: Erin Robinson

Oversees the 5 weekly LSR Breakfast shows from 9-11am. Contact Erin with any queries regarding breakfast

email: breakfast@thisislsr.com

Head of Hometime: Astrid MacQuillin

Oversees the 5 weekly LSR Hometime shows from 5-6pm. Contact Astrid with any queries regarding Hometime

email: hometime@thisislsr.com 

Head of Online: Stella Jones

Runs our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram and responsible for promoting shows online. Contact Stella with any questions about our social media

email: online@thisislsr.com

Head of Podcasting: Willow Arlett

Oversees podcasting from Studio and responsible for supporting members with podcasts. Contact Willow if you want to create a podcast or need help editing your show

email: info@thisislsr.com